Mr. Sajjan Jindal

Chairman and Managing Director    

Mr. Jindal holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the Bangalore University. He is also the principal promoter of the Company. Mr. Jindal’s dedication to the cause of a self-reliant India is reflected in the technological innovations that define and set apart each JSW company. Under his leadership, JSW Group over the years has expanded in other core sectors of the economy, such as power generation, infrastructure building and cement manufacturing. Today, the JSW Group runs some of the most energy efficient and eco-friendly manufacturing facilities in the country.

Visit Twitter

Mr. Prashant Jain

Joint Managing Director & CEO

Mr. Jain is a mechanical engineer with more than two decades of rich experience in the areas of plant maintenance, project management, corporate strategy & development, policy advocacy and cross-border operations. He is a persuasive professional with strong techno-commercial acumen and a proven proficiency in executing key business initiatives and strategies. Some of his notable achievements with the JSW Group include steering the strategic collaboration with JFE, raising over USD 1bn Investment in JSW Steel Ltd and helping JSW Steel in the acquisition of Ispat Industries Ltd (now JSW Steel Dolvi Unit). Prior to being appointed in the current role, he was responsible for developing corporate strategy, forging joint Ventures, M&A, overseeing corporate affairs, information technology and investor relations for JSW Group.

Mr. Jyoti Kumar Agarwal


Director - Finance 
Mr. Agarwal is a Chartered Accountant, Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) from IIM, Calcutta and a Chartered Financial Analyst.
Mr. Agarwal has over 16 years of rich and varied professional experience across Corporate Finance, Asset Management, Investment Banking, Treasury and Foreign Exchange Management, having worked with reputed Indian and Multinational corporations. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Agarwal was Vice President (Finance) with JSW Steel Limited.

Mr. Nirmal Kumar Jain

Non-Executive Director

He holds a Bachelor degree in Commerce and is a fellow member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and the Institute of Company Secretaries of India. Mr. Jain who joined the JSW Group in 1992, held positions of increasing responsibilities including as Director-Finance in 1994, Deputy MD & CEO in 1996 and Executive Vice-Chairman of Jindal Iron & Steel Co. Ltd.   Mr. Jain has over four decades of wide experience in the areas of mergers and acquisition, finance, law and capital restructuring. Mr. Jain ceased to be the Executive Vice Chairman of the Company with effect from 31st August 2013 while continuing as Director. His deep knowledge and astute eye for all aspects of business have helped establish JSW as a still-rapidly growing diversified conglomerate.

Mr. Chandan Bhattacharya

Independent Director 

He holds a Bachelor degree in Arts with Honours from Kolkata University and CAIIB. He is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and Shareholders Relationship Committee Mr. Bhattacharya is the former Managing Director of State Bank of India. He has also served as a Member, Securities Appellate Tribunal (SAT) for 2 years. He has wide experience of over four decades in Banking, Trade and Commerce. Mr. Bhattacharya was the chairman of finance and banking committee of the Indian Merchants’ Chamber, Mumbai. He is also on the board of directors of other reputed companies.    

Ms. Shailaja Chandra

Independent Director   

Ms. Chandra was a member of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and a career civil servant for 38 years who has distinguished herself in several roles including as Delhi’s only woman Chief Secretary. Ms. Chandra also has an additional 10 years of experience on Public Governance. She has also held assignments in the Ministries of Defence, Power and Health, Ms. Chandra has worked in different parts of the country with the State Governments.

Ms. Sheila Sangwan

Independent Director   

Ms. Sangwan was a member of the Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise) and former Member (Central Board of Excise & Custom), Ex-officio Special Secretary, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance. She has had a distinguished career spanning 37 years in the government service with diverse exposure ranging across tax administration, policy formulation, implementation, general administration and finance. Ms. Sangwan is the recipient of “Presidential Award” for Specially Distinguished record of Service.

Mr. Rakesh Nath

Independent Director  

Mr. Rakesh Nath has over three decades of varied experience in Power Sector. He was the Technical Member of Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (APTEL); Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority; Whole Time Director of Power Trading Corporation and Ex-officio Secretary to the Government of India (GOI). He has also been the Member Secretary of Northern Regional Electricity Board and Western Regional Electricity Board and a Convener of the Working Group set up by GOI to prepare guidelines for inter-regional power transaction.

Mr. Sattiraju Seshagiri Rao

Independent Director

Mr. Rao holds a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering, a Master’s degree in Business Administration and is also a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers (India). Mr. Rao has over 45 years of experience in professionally managed, state owned, joint venture with multi-national and private sector power companies in all areas of power generation, EHV transmission and load dispatch control, total Project Management in the execution of projects in independent power production including Commercial, Financial Management and Human Resource functions.